From $2,420 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $730

View Dates & Pricing

Irish Classic | 13 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • City North Hotel Dublin (1 night)
  • Hilton Belfast Hotel (2 nights)
  • City Hotel, Derry (1 night)
  • Hotel Westport  (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel (1 night)
  • Killarney Plaza Hotel (2 nights)
  • Granville Hotel Waterford (1 night)
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dun Laoghaire (2 nights)

    Meals

    • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
    • 8 dinners
    • 2 Lunches
    • Welcome get-together drink

    Other Inclusions

    • Visits, tours and admissions
    • Headsets for walking tours
    • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

     

     

    12 Nights / 22 Meals

    Starts in Dublin / Ends in Dublin

    Highlights:

    Castle Medieval Banquet

    Traditional Irish Evening in Dublin

    Giant’s Causeway

    Jaunting Car Ride to Ross Castle

    13 Day Irish Classic Itinerary

    Day 1: Dublin Arrival & Dublin Castle

    Tour begins 2:00 PM, Dublin hotel. Set out on a tour of Dublin to see elegant Georgian townhouses, pass St. Stephen’s Green and Trinity College and cross the River Liffey to drive along O’Connell Street. Take a guided tour through Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group and before dinner.

    Day 2: St. Patrick’s Grave &Crumlin Road Gaol

    Visit Down Cathedral with St. Patrick’s historical burial site marked by a huge boulder. Immerse yourself in his work, life and times in the nearby St. Patrick Centre. Next, explore the Crumlin Road Gaol to see what prison life was like through the ages and discover the dark secrets that lies within. Head to central Belfast with time to relax before dinner at your hotel.

    Day 3: Titanic Belfast & Walking Tour

    Take a panoramic tour around central Belfast to see Victorian buildings, the imposing City Hall in Donegall Square and the shipyards where RMS Titanic was built in 1912. Visit Titanic Belfast to learn about this ill-fated famous liner through state-of-the-art displays. In the afternoon, join a local guide for a walking tour of Belfast before spending time on your own.   

    Day 4: Giant’s Causeway & Derry Walk

    Drive north along the scenic route of the “Nine Glens of Antrim,” for lovely views of mountains, valleys and coastline. Stop at the Giant's Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity 60 million years ago. Continue to Derry and join a local guide for a Derry Walking Tour around the defensive walls that encircle the compact old city.

    Day 5 : Donegal Castle & Westport

    Travel through the rugged countryside of Donegal, renowned for heathery hills, sheep and the many tweeds made from their wool. Stop in Donegal town for a tour of Donegal Castle, built by the O’Donnell chieftain in the 15th century and expanded in the 17th century. Drive around Donegal Bay and through Counties Sligo and Mayo. Head to Westport for a gentle walking tour of this historic town.

    Day 6 : Sheepdogs & Westport House

    Enjoy views of the pilgrimage mountain of Croaghpatrick as you head to a local farm to watch skilled dogs herding sheep. View Killary Harbour, Ireland’s only fjord, and enjoy a light lunch and guided tour of Westport House. This stately mansion, which overlooks the ocean, contains a wealth of interesting portraits, furniture, silver and porcelain. Enjoy free time in Westport.

    Day 7 : Cliffs Of Moher &Ballintubber Abbey

    Visit Ballintubber Abbey, known as "the Abbey that refused to die." The abbey has the unique status of being Ireland's only royal Abbey, which has been in continuous use for more than 780 years. Travel to Galway for some free time to explore the city. Head out to see the majestic Cliffs of Moher, which soar 200m above the foaming Atlantic Ocean. Tonight enjoy an evening at Knappogue Castle with a medieval-style banquet.

    Day 8 : Literary Tea with Scones & Dingle Peninsula

    Travel the outskirts of Limerick and along the River Shannon into County Kerry. Sample tea and scones in a pub associated with the writer, J. B. Keane. Journey along the Dingle Peninsula as far as Slea Head for glorious scenic views of hills and coastline. Stop in the town of Dingle for refreshment or a look around before heading to Killarney.

    Day 9 : Jaunting Car Ride & Ring of Kerry

    Enjoy a scenic traditional horse-drawn jaunting car ride for views of Lough Leane, Killarney’s largest lake. Head to the delightful town of Kenmare for a look around and a casual lunch. Travel along part of the Ring of Kerry route to view spectacular mountain scenery at Moll’s Gap and at Ladies’ View. Return to Killarney where the evening is free for independent dining and perhaps a visit to a local pub with live music.

    Day 10 : Blarney Castle & Traditional Music

    Visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” or stroll the lovely gardens. Treat yourself to Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills. In Dungarvan, enjoy an Irish coffee and informal traditional music session at the Marine Bar. Continue to Waterford where a local guide will lead a stroll around the historic streets of this old port city.

    Day 11: Waterford & Taylor’s Three Rock

    Witness the creation of crystal masterpieces by master glassblowers and carvers at the House of Waterford Crystal. In New Ross explore the Dunbrody Famine Ship which transported people to the New World during the 1840’s Famine. In Dublin, enjoy an evening at Taylor’s Three Rock Pub for dinner with traditional Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.

    Day 12: Tour Ends OR Dublin Sightseeing

    Spend the day in Dublin with an independent Dublin open-top bus tour (valid for 48 hours), plus a visit to either Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland or the General Post Office Museum. Enjoy dinner on your own at one of Dublin’s many pubs or restaurants.

    Day 13: Tour Ends in Dublin

    Your tour ends after breakfast.

    Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
    Sat Mar 10, 2018 Thu Mar 22, 2018 $2,420.00 St. Patricks Day - Guaranteed Book
    Sat Mar 17, 2018 Thu Mar 29, 2018 $2,420.00 St. Patricks Day - Guaranteed Book
    Sat Mar 24, 2018 Thu Apr 5, 2018 $2,465.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Mar 31, 2018 Thu Apr 12, 2018 $2,510.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Apr 7, 2018 Thu Apr 19, 2018 $2,510.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Apr 14, 2018 Thu Apr 26, 2018 $2,510.00 Book
    Sat Apr 21, 2018 Thu May 3, 2018 $2,510.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Apr 28, 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 $2,805.00 Book
    Sat May 5, 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 $3,105.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat May 12, 2018 Thu May 24, 2018 $3,105.00 Guaranteed Book
    Thu May 17, 2018 Tue May 29, 2018 $3,105.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat May 19, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 $3,105.00 Book
    Sat May 26, 2018 Thu Jun 7, 2018 $3,105.00 Book
    Thu May 31, 2018 Tue Jun 12, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Jun 2, 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Jun 9, 2018 Thu Jun 21, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Jun 16, 2018 Thu Jun 28, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Thu Jun 28, 2018 Tue Jul 10, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Jul 7, 2018 Thu Jul 19, 2018 $3,215.00 Book
    Thu Jul 12, 2018 Tue Jul 24, 2018 $3,215.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Jul 14, 2018 Thu Jul 26, 2018 $3,215.00 Guaranteed Book
    Thu Jul 26, 2018 Tue Aug 7, 2018 $3,215.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Aug 4, 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 $3,215.00 Book
    Sat Aug 11, 2018 Thu Aug 23, 2018 $3,215.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Aug 18, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 $3,215.00 Book
    Sat Aug 25, 2018 Thu Sep 6, 2018 $3,215.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Sep 1, 2018 Thu Sep 13, 2018 $3,200.00 Book
    Thu Sep 6, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Sep 8, 2018 Thu Sep 20, 2018 $3,200.00 Book
    Sat Sep 15, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 $3,200.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Thu Sep 20, 2018 Tue Oct 2, 2018 $3,200.00 Book
    Sat Sep 29, 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 $2,885.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sat Oct 6, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 $2,570.00 Sold Out
    Sat Oct 13, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 $2,570.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    ×

       100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242