From $860 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $215

View Dates & Pricing

Taste of Ireland | 5 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel (1 night)

Meals

  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
  • 3 dinners
  • 1 Lunch
  • Welcome get-together drink

Other Inclusions

  • Visits, tours and admissions
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

4 Nights / 8 Meals

               Starts in Dublin / Ends in Shannon

Highlights:

Dublin’s Merry Ploughboy Pub Dinner/Show

Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet

Dublin Castle

Kiss The Blarney Stone

                                   Ring of Kerry Tour

                                    Cliffs of Moher

 


5 Day Taste of Ireland Tour Itinerary (Tour A)

Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub

Start at Dublin Airport with a group transfer to your hotel between 7:00 am and 12:00 noon. If your flight arrives later than noon, transfer to the hotel at your own expense. At 2:00 pm all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; the evocative figures of the Famine Memorial; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. 

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney

Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. 

Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Stop at Kells to meet a local farmer, Brendan Ferris, for a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks and see different breeds of sheep. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valencia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience to learn about the nearby rocky islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions. Sit down to a casual lunch in a cozy pub. Stop to walk around Sneem, where brightly-painted houses are grouped around a central green. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. 

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle

Embark on a memorable ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary. Take in the spectacular beauty of the Cliffs of Moher – soaring 700 feet (200m) above the Atlantic surf. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the charming town of Ennis to Bunratty. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience. During and after the meal lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music.

Day 5: Shannon Departure

Your program ends after breakfast today.
Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
Mon Apr 2, 2018 Fri Apr 6, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Apr 5, 2018 Mon Apr 9, 2018 $1,050.00 Guaranteed Book
Sat Apr 7, 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 $1,300.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
Mon Apr 9, 2018 Fri Apr 13, 2018 $1,050.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Apr 12, 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 $1,080.00 Book
Sat Apr 14, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 $1,050.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Mon Apr 16, 2018 Fri Apr 20, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Apr 19, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 $1,050.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sat Apr 21, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon Apr 23, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Thu Apr 26, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 $1,050.00 Sold Out
Sat Apr 28, 2018 Wed May 2, 2018 $1,180.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon Apr 30, 2018 Fri May 4, 2018 $1,180.00 Book
Thu May 3, 2018 Mon May 7, 2018 $1,565.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
Sat May 5, 2018 Wed May 9, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon May 7, 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu May 10, 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Sat May 12, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon May 14, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu May 17, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Sat May 19, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu May 24, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Sat May 26, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Thu May 31, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Sat Jun 2, 2018 Wed Jun 6, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Mon Jun 4, 2018 Fri Jun 8, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Jun 7, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Sat Jun 9, 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Jun 14, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon Jun 18, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Thu Jun 21, 2018 Mon Jun 25, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sat Jun 23, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Mon Jun 25, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sat Jun 30, 2018 Wed Jul 4, 2018 $1,315.00 Sold Out
Mon Jul 2, 2018 Fri Jul 6, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Thu Jul 5, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 $1,565.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
Sat Jul 7, 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon Jul 9, 2018 Fri Jul 13, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Jul 12, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
Sat Jul 14, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 $1,565.00 Guaranteed Book
Mon Jul 16, 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Jul 19, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sat Jul 21, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Mon Jul 23, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Jul 26, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Sat Jul 28, 2018 Wed Aug 1, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Mon Jul 30, 2018 Fri Aug 3, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Thu Aug 2, 2018 Mon Aug 6, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sat Aug 4, 2018 Wed Aug 8, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Mon Aug 13, 2018 Fri Aug 17, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Thu Aug 16, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 $1,355.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
Sat Aug 18, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Mon Aug 20, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Aug 23, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Sat Aug 25, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Mon Aug 27, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 $1,315.00 Guaranteed Book
Thu Aug 30, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Sat Sep 1, 2018 Wed Sep 5, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Thu Sep 6, 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Sat Sep 8, 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Mon Sep 10, 2018 Fri Sep 14, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Thu Sep 13, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Sat Sep 15, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Mon Sep 17, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 $1,355.00 Book
Thu Sep 20, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Sat Sep 22, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 $1,315.00 Sold Out
Mon Sep 24, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 $1,315.00 Book
Thu Sep 27, 2018 Mon Oct 1, 2018 $1,190.00 Book
Sat Sep 29, 2018 Wed Oct 3, 2018 $1,190.00 Sold Out
Mon Oct 1, 2018 Fri Oct 5, 2018 $1,060.00 Book
Thu Oct 4, 2018 Mon Oct 8, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Sat Oct 6, 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 $1,060.00 Sold Out
Mon Oct 8, 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Thu Oct 11, 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Sat Oct 13, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 $1,060.00 Book
Mon Oct 15, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Thu Oct 18, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Sat Oct 20, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 $1,310.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
Mon Oct 22, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 $1,090.00 Book
Thu Oct 25, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 $1,060.00 Book
Sat Oct 27, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 $1,060.00 Book
Mon Oct 29, 2018 Fri Nov 2, 2018 $1,025.00 Book
Mon Nov 5, 2018 Fri Nov 9, 2018 $960.00 Book
Mon Nov 12, 2018 Fri Nov 16, 2018 $960.00 Book
Mon Nov 19, 2018 Fri Nov 23, 2018 $960.00 Book
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Fri Nov 30, 2018 $1,185.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
Mon Dec 3, 2018 Fri Dec 7, 2018 $880.00 Book
Mon Dec 10, 2018 Fri Dec 14, 2018 $860.00 Book
×

   100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242