From $1,080 PPDO Land Only

Single supplement: $275

View Dates & Pricing

Taste of Scotland | 5 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • The Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel, Nairn  (1 night)
  • Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel, Edinburgh (2 nights)

Meals

  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
  • 3 dinners
  • Welcome get-together drink

Other Inclusions

  • Visits, tours and admissions
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

 

4 Nights / 7 Meals

Starts in Glasgow/Ends in Edinburgh

Highlights:

Glorious Highland Scenery

Blair Athol Distillery

Loch Ness Cruise

St Andrews - Home of Golf

Edinburgh Castle

 

5 Day Taste of Scotland Itinerary

Day 1 : Glasgow Highlights

Your Scottish trip starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. This is a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director, guide and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.

Day 2: Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise

Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Travel through the deep valley of Glen Coe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692. Continue through Fort William and stop at the Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, which offers a good selection of quality Scottish goods. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness to keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Continue your journey north to Nairn for your next overnight stay.

Day 3: Whisky Tasting & St Andrews

Drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some. Continue south to St Andrews, renowned as the “Home of Golf” and for its university, Scotland’s oldest, and spend some time to explore on your own. Drive south to Edinburgh and to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities a few miles from the city. Dine at a Scottish Evening on some excellent Scottish cuisine followed by a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing.  

Day 4: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour

This morning an Edinburgh city guide will point out the principal sights of this capital city. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Crown Jewels of Scotland and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On July 29 to August 19 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo. 

Day 5: Tour Ends Edinburgh Airport

Your program ends after breakfast.

Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
Sun Mar 4, 2018 Thu Mar 8, 2018 $1,110.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Mar 11, 2018 Thu Mar 15, 2018 $1,110.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Mar 16, 2018 Tue Mar 20, 2018 $1,080.00 Book
Sun Mar 18, 2018 Thu Mar 22, 2018 $1,110.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Mar 23, 2018 Tue Mar 27, 2018 $1,110.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Mar 30, 2018 Tue Apr 3, 2018 $1,185.00 Book
Sun Apr 1, 2018 Thu Apr 5, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Apr 3, 2018 Sat Apr 7, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Apr 6, 2018 Tue Apr 10, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Apr 8, 2018 Thu Apr 12, 2018 $1,290.00 Sold Out
Tue Apr 10, 2018 Sat Apr 14, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Apr 13, 2018 Tue Apr 17, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Apr 15, 2018 Thu Apr 19, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Apr 17, 2018 Sat Apr 21, 2018 $1,330.00 Book
Fri Apr 20, 2018 Tue Apr 24, 2018 $1,330.00 Book
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Thu Apr 26, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Apr 24, 2018 Sat Apr 28, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Apr 27, 2018 Tue May 1, 2018 $1,400.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Thu May 3, 2018 $1,360.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue May 1, 2018 Sat May 5, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Fri May 4, 2018 Tue May 8, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 6, 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Tue May 8, 2018 Sat May 12, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 11, 2018 Tue May 15, 2018 $1,425.00 Sold Out
Sun May 13, 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Tue May 15, 2018 Sat May 19, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri May 18, 2018 Tue May 22, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun May 20, 2018 Thu May 24, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Tue May 22, 2018 Sat May 26, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 25, 2018 Tue May 29, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 27, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Fri Jun 1, 2018 Tue Jun 5, 2018 $1,425.00 Sold Out
Sun Jun 3, 2018 Thu Jun 7, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Tue Jun 5, 2018 Sat Jun 9, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 8, 2018 Tue Jun 12, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Sun Jun 10, 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 $1,465.00 Sold Out
Tue Jun 12, 2018 Sat Jun 16, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Jun 15, 2018 Tue Jun 19, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Thu Jun 21, 2018 $1,465.00 Sold Out
Tue Jun 19, 2018 Sat Jun 23, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 22, 2018 Tue Jun 26, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Thu Jun 28, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Tue Jun 26, 2018 Sat Jun 30, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 29, 2018 Tue Jul 3, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Tue Jul 3, 2018 Sat Jul 7, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jul 6, 2018 Tue Jul 10, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Jul 10, 2018 Sat Jul 14, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Fri Jul 13, 2018 Tue Jul 17, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 15, 2018 Thu Jul 19, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Tue Jul 17, 2018 Sat Jul 21, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Thu Jul 26, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Fri Jul 27, 2018 Tue Jul 31, 2018 $1,515.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 29, 2018 Thu Aug 2, 2018 $1,560.00 Sold Out
Tue Jul 31, 2018 Sat Aug 4, 2018 $1,780.00 Book
Fri Aug 3, 2018 Tue Aug 7, 2018 $1,830.00 Book
Sun Aug 5, 2018 Thu Aug 9, 2018 $1,780.00 Book
Tue Aug 7, 2018 Sat Aug 11, 2018 $1,780.00 Book
Fri Aug 10, 2018 Tue Aug 14, 2018 $1,780.00 Sold Out
Sun Aug 12, 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 $1,780.00 Book
Tue Aug 14, 2018 Sat Aug 18, 2018 $1,780.00 Book
Fri Aug 17, 2018 Tue Aug 21, 2018 $1,830.00 Book
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Thu Aug 23, 2018 $1,780.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Tue Aug 21, 2018 Sat Aug 25, 2018 $1,830.00 Tattoo Sold Out
Fri Aug 24, 2018 Tue Aug 28, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Aug 26, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
Fri Aug 31, 2018 Tue Sep 4, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
Sun Sep 2, 2018 Thu Sep 6, 2018 $1,425.00 Book
Tue Sep 4, 2018 Sat Sep 8, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Fri Sep 7, 2018 Tue Sep 11, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Tue Sep 11, 2018 Sat Sep 15, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 $1,465.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Sep 18, 2018 Sat Sep 22, 2018 $1,425.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Sep 21, 2018 Tue Sep 25, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 $1,465.00 Book
Tue Sep 25, 2018 Sat Sep 29, 2018 $1,425.00 Sold Out
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Tue Oct 2, 2018 $1,400.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Thu Oct 4, 2018 $1,360.00 Book
Tue Oct 2, 2018 Sat Oct 6, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Oct 5, 2018 Tue Oct 9, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Oct 7, 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
Tue Oct 9, 2018 Sat Oct 13, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
Fri Oct 12, 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 $1,330.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Oct 19, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 $1,290.00 Sold Out
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 $1,290.00 Guaranteed Book
Tue Oct 23, 2018 Sat Oct 27, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
Fri Oct 26, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 $1,185.00 Book
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Thu Nov 1, 2018 $1,185.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Nov 2, 2018 Tue Nov 6, 2018 $1,110.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Nov 11, 2018 Thu Nov 15, 2018 $1,080.00 Book
Sun Nov 18, 2018 Thu Nov 22, 2018 $1,080.00 Book
×

   100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242