From $1040 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $290

View Dates & Pricing

Taste of Ireland (D2S) | 6 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel (1 night)

 

    Meals

    • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
    • 3 dinners
    • 1 Lunch
    • Welcome get-together drink

    Other Inclusions

    • Visits, tours and admissions
    • Headsets for walking tours
    • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

    5 Nights / 9 Meals

    Starts in Dublin / Ends in Shannon

    Highlights:

    Dublin’s Merry Ploughboy Pub Dinner/Show

    Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet

    Dublin Castle

    Kiss The Blarney Stone

    Ring of Kerry Tour

                                   Cliffs of Moher

     

    6 Day Taste of Ireland Itinerary (Tour B)

    1 : Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing

    Welcome to Dublin! Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a Guinness or General Post Office visit – these features are valid for 48 hours.

    Day 2 : Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub

    Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 PM join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; the evocative figures of the Famine Memorial; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboys Traditional Night for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. 

    Day 3 : Blarney Castle & Killarney

    Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork City, visit Blarney Stone & Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mill where you can find quality Irishmade goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.

    Day 4 : Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

    Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for “Star Wars VII” movie. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.

    Day 5 : Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle

    Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of limestone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. 

    Day 6 : Shannon Departure

    Your program ends after breakfast today.

    Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
    Sun Apr 1, 2018 Fri Apr 6, 2018 $1,305.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Apr 4, 2018 Mon Apr 9, 2018 $1,265.00 Guaranteed Book
    Fri Apr 6, 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 $1,565.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Apr 8, 2018 Fri Apr 13, 2018 $1,265.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Apr 11, 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 $1,305.00 Book
    Fri Apr 13, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 $1,265.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Sun Apr 15, 2018 Fri Apr 20, 2018 $1,305.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Apr 18, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 $1,265.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Fri Apr 20, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 $1,305.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Apr 22, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 $1,305.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Wed Apr 25, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 $1,265.00 Sold Out
    Fri Apr 27, 2018 Wed May 2, 2018 $1,410.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Apr 29, 2018 Fri May 4, 2018 $1,410.00 Book
    Wed May 2, 2018 Mon May 7, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Fri May 4, 2018 Wed May 9, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun May 6, 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed May 9, 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Fri May 11, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun May 13, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed May 16, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Fri May 18, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed May 23, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Fri May 25, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Wed May 30, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Fri Jun 1, 2018 Wed Jun 6, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Sun Jun 3, 2018 Fri Jun 8, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Jun 6, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Fri Jun 8, 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Jun 13, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jun 17, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Wed Jun 20, 2018 Mon Jun 25, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Fri Jun 22, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Sun Jun 24, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Fri Jun 29, 2018 Wed Jul 4, 2018 $1,550.00 Sold Out
    Sun Jul 1, 2018 Fri Jul 6, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Wed Jul 4, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
    Fri Jul 6, 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jul 8, 2018 Fri Jul 13, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Jul 11, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Fri Jul 13, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jul 15, 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Jul 18, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Fri Jul 20, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Sun Jul 22, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Jul 25, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Fri Jul 27, 2018 Wed Aug 1, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Sun Jul 29, 2018 Fri Aug 3, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Wed Aug 1, 2018 Mon Aug 6, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Fri Aug 3, 2018 Wed Aug 8, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Sun Aug 12, 2018 Fri Aug 17, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Wed Aug 15, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Fri Aug 17, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Sun Aug 19, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Aug 22, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Fri Aug 24, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Sun Aug 26, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 $1,550.00 Guaranteed Book
    Wed Aug 29, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Fri Aug 31, 2018 Wed Sep 5, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Wed Sep 5, 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Fri Sep 7, 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Sun Sep 9, 2018 Fri Sep 14, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Wed Sep 12, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Fri Sep 14, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Sun Sep 16, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 $1,600.00 Book
    Wed Sep 19, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Fri Sep 21, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 $1,550.00 Sold Out
    Sun Sep 23, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 $1,550.00 Book
    Wed Sep 26, 2018 Mon Oct 1, 2018 $1,420.00 Book
    Fri Sep 28, 2018 Wed Oct 3, 2018 $1,420.00 Sold Out
    Sun Sep 30, 2018 Fri Oct 5, 2018 $1,420.00 Book
    Wed Oct 3, 2018 Mon Oct 8, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Fri Oct 5, 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 $1,290.00 Sold Out
    Sun Oct 7, 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Wed Oct 10, 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Fri Oct 12, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
    Sun Oct 14, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Wed Oct 17, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Fri Oct 19, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 $1,590.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
    Sun Oct 21, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 $1,325.00 Book
    Wed Oct 24, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
    Fri Oct 26, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 $1,290.00 Book
    Sun Oct 28, 2018 Fri Nov 2, 2018 $1,240.00 Book
    Sun Nov 4, 2018 Fri Nov 9, 2018 $1,155.00 Book
    Sun Nov 11, 2018 Fri Nov 16, 2018 $1,155.00 Book
    Sun Nov 18, 2018 Fri Nov 23, 2018 $1,155.00 Book
    Sun Nov 25, 2018 Fri Nov 30, 2018 $1,420.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Dec 2, 2018 Fri Dec 7, 2018 $1,070.00 Book
    Sun Dec 9, 2018 Fri Dec 14, 2018 $1,040.00 Book
    ×

       100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242