From $1,650 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $375

View Dates & Pricing

Irish Heritage | 7 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • Limerick Strand Hotel (1 night)
  • The Brehon Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
  • The Granville Hotel Waterford (1 night)
  • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin (2 nights)

    Meals

    • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
    • 5 dinners
    • Welcome get-together drink

    Other Inclusions

    • Visits, tours and admissions
    • Headsets for walking tours
    • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

    6 Nights / 11 Meals

    Starts in Shannon / Ends in Dublin

    Highlights:

    Medieval Castle Banquet

    Gourmet Killeen House Restaurant

    Cliffs of Moher

    Merry Ploughboy Dinner & Show

     




    7 Day Irish Heritage Tour Itinerary

    Day 1: Limerick & Medieval Castle Banquet

    Your Irish trip starts at 2:00 pm when you meet your tour director at your Limerick hotel. Limerick is 16 miles from Shannon Airport. Depart for a short drive around Limerick and visit the huge King John’s Castle, built in the 13th century on the banks of the River Shannon to safeguard the city. Join your tour director for a welcome drink before heading to Knappogue or Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style banquet.

    Day 2: Cliffs of Moher & Juanting Car Ride

    Drive west through Ennis to see the Cliffs of Moher, which rise almost 700 feet above the pounding Atlantic surf. Then cross the wide River Shannon Estuary by ferry to Tarbert and travel along the river shore to Foynes. Visit the Foynes Flying Boat  & Maritime Museum, which recalls the early days of air travel, during the 1930’s and early 1940’s. Irish coffee was first created here and you will learn how to make a perfect one and then drink it. Drive to the world famous town of Killarney and take a Killarney Jaunting Cars through Killarney National Park where you will view  Ross Castle to view some of the wonderful scenery. Check in to your hotel and enjoy free time before dinner.

    Day 3: Ring of Kerry Tour & Sheepdog Trails

    Embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive, the Ring of Kerry, for great views of mountains, open Atlantic Ocean, beaches and cliffs. Enjoy plenty of breaks to admire the natural beauty and take photos. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge to visit the Skellig Experience and learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived and where some of the “Star Wars VII” movie was filmed. Pass through Waterville and the attractive village of Sneem and stop at Moll’s Gap for great mountain vistas. See more spectacular views at a nearby sheep farm as well as demonstrations of shearing and trained dogs herding sheep. Return to Killarney and in the evening head to the award-winning Killeen House Restaurant for a warm welcome and superb cuisine.

    Day 4: Blarney Castle & Cobh Heritage Centre

    Depart Killarney and travel through Macroom to visit the famous Blarney Stone & Castle where you may climb to the top to kiss the fabled “Stone of Eloquence.” Browse through the Blarney Woollen Mill for quality Irish-made goods. Bypass Cork City as you drive to the port town of Cobh. Visit the Cobh Heritage Centre, which traces the history of emigration from Ireland to new worlds. Learn about travel conditions for the many Irish emigrants on early sailing ships and steam vessels. Follow the coastal route via the town of Youghal to Waterford and check in to your hotel. In the evening take a Waterford Walking Tour who will reveal Waterford’s Viking and medieval past.

    Day 5: Waterford Crystal & Century Glendalough

    This morning we tour the House of Waterford Crystal to learn about glass blowing and cutting and see one-of-a-kind masterpieces. Leave Waterford and head north through the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains on the way to Blessington. Take a guided tour around the stately Russborough House, a Palladian mansion filled with interesting treasures as well as noted works of art and early photographic collections. Continue to your next hotel, an elegant Victorian mansion, which overlooks Dublin Bay and Dun Laoghaire Harbor. Dine on Irish specialties at the Merry Ploughboys Traditional Night, followed by a lively show of traditional Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.

    Day 6: Dublin Tour & Glasnevin Museum

    Take a morning guided tour of Dublin, originally founded by Vikings over 1,000 years ago. See elegant Georgian townhouses with brightly-painted doors and cross the River Liffey to view the wide thoroughfare of O’Connell Street and the gaunt figures at the Famine Memorial. Tour Glasnevin Museum, Ireland’s national necropolis, which is a who’s who of modern Irish history. It is the final resting place of Daniel O’Connell, Michael Collins, Charles Stewart Parnell, Brendan Behan and other prominent people. The afternoon is free so that you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a visit to Guinness storehouse or General Post Office. Dine on your own this evening.

    Day 7: Dublin Departure

    Your tour ends after breakfast.

    Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
    Mon Mar 26, 2018 Sun Apr 1, 2018 $1,695.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon Apr 9, 2018 Sun Apr 15, 2018 $1,745.00 Book
    Mon Apr 23, 2018 Sun Apr 29, 2018 $2,095.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
    Mon Apr 30, 2018 Sun May 6, 2018 $1,930.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon May 7, 2018 Sun May 13, 2018 $1,930.00 Book
    Mon May 14, 2018 Sun May 20, 2018 $2,280.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
    Mon May 21, 2018 Sun May 27, 2018 $1,930.00 Book
    Mon May 28, 2018 Sun Jun 3, 2018 $1,975.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Mon Jun 4, 2018 Sun Jun 10, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
    Mon Jun 11, 2018 Sun Jun 17, 2018 $2,020.00 Book
    Mon Jun 18, 2018 Sun Jun 24, 2018 $2,020.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon Jul 2, 2018 Sun Jul 8, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon Jul 9, 2018 Sun Jul 15, 2018 $2,020.00 Book
    Mon Jul 23, 2018 Sun Jul 29, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Mon Jul 30, 2018 Sun Aug 5, 2018 $2,020.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon Aug 6, 2018 Sun Aug 12, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Mon Aug 20, 2018 Sun Aug 26, 2018 $2,085.00 Book
    Mon Aug 27, 2018 Sun Sep 2, 2018 $2,020.00 Book
    Mon Sep 3, 2018 Sun Sep 9, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
    Mon Sep 17, 2018 Sun Sep 23, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Mon Sep 24, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 $2,020.00 Book
    Mon Oct 1, 2018 Sun Oct 7, 2018 $2,200.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Mon Oct 8, 2018 Sun Oct 14, 2018 $1,650.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
    Mon Oct 15, 2018 Sun Oct 21, 2018 $1,650.00 Book
    Mon Oct 22, 2018 Sun Oct 28, 2018 $1,650.00 Book
    ×

       100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242