From $1,410 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $430

View Dates & Pricing

Irish Adventure | 8 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

      • Clayton Hotel Dublin (1 night)
      • Dooley's Hotel Waterford (1 night)
      • International Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
      • Ardilaun Hotel Galway (1 night)
      • Everglades Hotel Derry (1 night)
      • Croke Park Hotel Dublin (1 night)

       

        Meals

        • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
        • 5 dinners
        • 1 Lunch
        • Welcome get-together drink

        Other Inclusions

        • Visits, tours and admissions
        • Headsets for walking tours
        • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
        • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

        7 Nights / 13 Meals

        Starts in Dublin / Ends in Dublin

        Highlights:

        Traditional Irish Evening in Dublin

        Cliffs of Moher

        Blarney Castle

        Walking Tours of Waterford, Galway & Derry

        Giant's Causeway

        Titanic Belfast


          

        8 Day Irish Adventure Tour Itinerary

        Day 1: Dublin Tour & Book of Kells

        Your Irish trip starts at 2:00 pm when you meet your guide at your Dublin hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Dublin. See elegant 18th century Georgian houses with brightly-painted doors, tranquil parks and the wide O’Connell Street. Take a guided walking tour through the campus of Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the Book of Kells. In the evening meet your tour director over a welcome drink to discuss your trip and dine independently.

        Day 2: 6th Century Glendalough & Dunbrody Famine Ship

        This morning leave Dublin to see the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains on the way to Glendalough. Learn about St. Kevin’s 6th century monastery in the Glendalough and walk through the site to see its round tower, church ruins and Celtic crosses. Continue your drive south to New Ross where a walk through the reconstructed 19th century Dunbrody Famine Ship demonstrates the harsh conditions that emigrants endured. Drive to your hotel in Waterford and, after dinner, take a Waterford Walking Tour around the narrow streets of the historic city with a local guide.

        Day 3: Waterford Crystal & Blarney Castle

        Visit the House of Waterford Crystal to view glass blowing and watch the creation of one-of-a-kind trophies. Travel via Dungarvan to Cobh, the last port of call of the Titanic. A walking tour will reveal many of the places that still remain over a century since travelers embarked on that fateful voyage. Head to nearby Blarney to kiss the “Stone of Eloquence” located in the ramparts of Blarney Castle. You will also have time to shop for Irish products at the Blarney Woollen Mills. Journey west through rugged countryside and settle in to your centrally-located hotel in Killarney.

        Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

        Enjoy the highlights of Ireland’s natural scenery on the Ring ofKerry route. The road winds between the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks Mountains on one side and the Atlantic coastline on the other. Drive through Killorglin and Cahirciveen to cross the bridge to Valentia Island. Visit the Skellig Experience, which shows how hermits lived on the nearby rocky islands and how the islands featured in “ Star Wars VII” movie. Enjoy a casual lunch and stop in the pretty village of Sneem. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views and return to Killarney where the evening is free.

        Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Galway

        Travel north from Killarney and take a ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary and continue along the coast of County Clare. View the Cliffs of Moher rising to heights of almost 700 feet above the wild Atlantic swells and walk to O’Brien’s Tower for the best views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. Drive through the rounded sandstone hills of the Burren and around Galway Bay. Take a guided walking tour around central Galway before checking in to your hotel.

        Day 6: Sheepdogs & Derry's Medieval Walls

        Head north to the pilgrimage town of Knock, one of the world’s leading shrines. See the church where villagers saw a vision of the Virgin Mary in 1879. Travel through County Sligo and visit a farm to watch trained sheepdogs round up mountain sheep. Follow the shoreline of Donegal Bay to Donegal town and past the lovely Blue Stack Mountains to Derry. On arrival in Derry meet a local guide to learn about the development of the city, which retains its medieval fortification walls dating from 1613. Drive around the main areas and walk along the historic walls.

        Day 7: Giant’s Causeway & Glyde Inn Dinner/Show

        Today explore the northern coastline, stopping for photos at the sprawling ruins of Dunluce Castle. Visit the Giant’s Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. The huge rocks have given rise to many stories about Finn McCool, a legendary giant. Drive to Belfast to visit Titanic Belfast and learn about RMS Titanic through state-of-the-art displays. See the docks where this famous liner was built just over a century ago. Stop just south of Dundalk at the Glyde Inn for a farewell dinner with Irish specialties and entertaining traditional Irish songs and music. This cozy tavern dates back to 1770. Continue south to check in to your hotel in Dublin.

        Day 8: Depart for Home

        Your program ends after breakfast.

        Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
        Wed Apr 4, 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 $1,930.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
        Wed Apr 11, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 $1,580.00 Guaranteed Book
        Mon Apr 16, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 $1,580.00 Book
        Wed Apr 18, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 $1,580.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Wed Apr 25, 2018 Wed May 2, 2018 $1,780.00 Guaranteed Book
        Mon Apr 30, 2018 Mon May 7, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed May 2, 2018 Wed May 9, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Wed May 9, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 $2,360.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
        Mon May 14, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Mon May 21, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed May 23, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon May 28, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed May 30, 2018 Wed Jun 6, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon Jun 4, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 $2,360.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
        Wed Jun 6, 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon Jun 11, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Wed Jun 13, 2018 Wed Jun 20, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Jun 20, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 $1,960.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon Jun 25, 2018 Mon Jul 2, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Wed Jun 27, 2018 Wed Jul 4, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Mon Jul 2, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 $2,385.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
        Mon Jul 9, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Wed Jul 11, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 $1,930.00 Book
        Wed Jul 18, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon Jul 23, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 $1,930.00 Sold Out
        Wed Jul 25, 2018 Wed Aug 1, 2018 $1,930.00 Book
        Wed Aug 1, 2018 Wed Aug 8, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Mon Aug 6, 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Aug 8, 2018 Wed Aug 15, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Mon Aug 13, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 $1,930.00 Book
        Wed Aug 15, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 $1,930.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Aug 22, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Mon Aug 27, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Wed Aug 29, 2018 Wed Sep 5, 2018 $2,360.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
        Mon Sep 3, 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Wed Sep 5, 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
        Mon Sep 10, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 $1,985.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Sep 12, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 $1,960.00 Book
        Mon Sep 17, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 $2,360.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
        Wed Sep 19, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 $1,985.00 Book
        Wed Sep 26, 2018 Wed Oct 3, 2018 $1,870.00 Guaranteed Book
        Mon Oct 1, 2018 Mon Oct 8, 2018 $1,700.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Oct 3, 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 $1,750.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Oct 10, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 $1,700.00 Book
        Mon Oct 15, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 $1,700.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Oct 17, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 $2,100.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
        Mon Oct 22, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 $1,700.00 Sold Out
        Wed Oct 24, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 $1,700.00 Book
        Mon Oct 29, 2018 Mon Nov 5, 2018 $1,600.00 Guaranteed Book
        Wed Oct 31, 2018 Wed Nov 7, 2018 $1,555.00 Book
        Mon Nov 5, 2018 Mon Nov 12, 2018 $1,850.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
        Mon Nov 19, 2018 Mon Nov 26, 2018 $1,410.00 Guaranteed Book
        Mon Nov 26, 2018 Mon Dec 3, 2018 $1,450.00 Book
        Mon Dec 3, 2018 Mon Dec 10, 2018 $1,410.00 Guaranteed Book
        ×

           100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242