From $1,990 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $455

View Dates & Pricing

British & Irish Delight | 9 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

    • Park Plaza Hotel Riverbank London (2 nights)
    • York Hotel (1 night)
    • Macdonald Houstoun House Hotel, Uphall (2 nights)
    • Culloden Hotel (1 night)
    • Royal Marine Hotel Dublin (2 nights)

     

      Meals

      • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
      • 5 dinners
      • Welcome get-together drink

      Other Inclusions

      • Visits, tours and admissions
      • Headsets for walking tours
      • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
      • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

       

      8 Nights / 13 Meals

      Starts in London / Ends in Dublin

      Highlights:

      Scottish Evening In Edinburgh

      Taylor's Three Rock Pub

      York Minster

      Edinburgh Castle

      Giant's Causeway

      Haunted Ballygally Castle Stay

       

      9 Day British & Irish Delight Itinerary

      Day 1: London Sightseeing

      Your vacation starts at your London hotel at 2:00 pm when you meet your tour director. Head out on a panoramic tour of central London to see famous landmarks. Meet your tour director over a welcome drink followed by dinner.

      Day 2: Hampton Court Palace & Independent London Tour

      This morning discover the magnificence of Hampton Court Palace, Henry VIII's favorite royal residence, which he re-built to accommodate his vast court. Move at your own pace through the breath-taking grandeur of Henry's State Rooms, vast Tudor kitchens and more. The afternoon and evening are free so you may use your included Oyster card to explore central London by public transport.

      Day 3: Cambridge & York Walking Tours

      Take a stroll around Cambridge to view some of the famous university colleges, including King’s College, and the Mathematical Bridge over the River Cam. Head north to York for a walking tour to appreciate narrow streets and medieval houses. The stately York Minster, with towers and stained glass, is the highlight of the walk. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.

      Day 4: Alnwick Castle & Edinburgh Scottish Evening

      Head north to visit Alnwick Castle, the second largest inhabited castle in England. View the lavish State Rooms with a stunning array of artifacts, an exhibit on Downton Abbey, and take a stroll through Alnwick Garden. Travel through the Northumberland National Park and on to your hotel near Edinburgh where you’ll experience a Scottish Evening with bagpipes and fun music.

      Day 5: Edinburgh Castle & Guided City Tour

      Discover Edinburgh’s highlights on a city tour. See the elegant Georgian “New Town” with spacious streets and the compact medieval city along the Royal Mile. Tour Edinburgh Castle to see the Crown Jewels of Scotland and the Stone of Destiny. On August 9 to 23 departures, experience the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.

      Day 6: Titanic Belfast & Ballygally Castle Stay

      This morning will be an early start as you drive to Cairnryan for a short ferry ride to Belfast. Tour the city highlights to see Victorian buildings, the impressive City Hall and the shipyards where RMS Titanic was built in 1912. Visit Titanic Belfast to learn about this ill-fated famous liner through state-of-the-art displays.

      Day 7: Giant’s Causeway & Derry Walk

      Travel along the scenic Nine Glens of Antrim and visit the Giant’s Causeway, hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity over 60 million years ago. Continue to Derry for a guided walk around parts of the medieval city walls. Drive to Dublin and your Victorian hotel located on Dublin Bay. The evening is free.

      Day 8: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub

      This morning tour central Dublin to see spacious Georgian squares and streets, landmark public buildings and graceful townhouses. Take a guided walking tour of Trinity College’s campus and view the priceless Book of Kells. The afternoon is free and in the evening enjoy dinner at Taylor’s Three Rock Pub followed by Irish music and dance.

      Day 9: Tour Ends Dublin

      Your tour ends after breakfast.

      Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
      Sun Apr 15, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 $1,990.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun May 13, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 $2,210.00 Book
      Sun May 20, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun May 27, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Jun 3, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Jun 10, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Jun 24, 2018 Mon Jul 2, 2018 $2,210.00 Book
      Sun Jul 1, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Jul 15, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 $2,210.00 Book
      Sun Jul 29, 2018 Mon Aug 6, 2018 $2,340.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Aug 5, 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 $2,410.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Book
      Sun Aug 12, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 $2,410.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Book
      Sun Aug 19, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 $2,410.00 Tattoo Book
      Sun Aug 26, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 $2,340.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Sep 2, 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 $2,280.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Sun Sep 9, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 $2,210.00 Book
      Sun Sep 16, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 $2,210.00 Book
      Sun Sep 23, 2018 Mon Oct 1, 2018 $2,210.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sun Sep 30, 2018 Mon Oct 8, 2018 $1,990.00 Book
      Sun Oct 14, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 $1,990.00 Book
      ×

         100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242