From $1,710 PPDO Land Only

Single supplement: $390

View Dates & Pricing
No source file (src) specified.

Scottish Dream | 8 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

  • Jurys Inn Glasgow (1 night)
  • Ballachulish Hotel or Isles of Glencoe Hotel  (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel Nairn (1 night)
  • Atholl Palace Hotel Pitlochry (2 night)
  • Macdonald Holyrood Hotel or Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh (2 nights) 

Meals

  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
  • 6 dinners
  • Welcome get-together drink

Other Inclusions

  • Visits, tours and admissions
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

7 Nights / 13 Meals

Starts in Glasgow / Ends in Edinburgh

Highlights:

 Scottish Evening in Edinburgh

Loch Lomond Scenic Cruise

                                 Isle of Skye

                         Culloden Battlefield

                                St Andrews

                             Edinburgh Castle

                              Whisky Tasting

 

8 Day Scottish Dream Tour Itinerary

Day 1 : Glasgow City Tour

Your Scottish trip starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. See the main attractions of Glasgow including red sandstone Victorian buildings, delightful parks, Glasgow Cathedral and the River Clyde, once famous for shipbuilding, especially during the 19th century when the city burgeoned. Visit extensive and varied art collections in Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, originally opened in 1901. Chat with your tour director and your fellow travelers about your trip with a welcome drink before dinner in your hotel.

Day 2 : Loch Lomond Cruise & Inveraray Castle

Depart Glasgow and drive north along the banks of Loch Lomond with views of Ben Lomond and other Highland peaks. At Tarbet embark on a short cruise to appreciate the beauty of this famous loch and admire panoramic views of the Highlands. Then travel across the mountains to visit Inveraray Castle. This imposing Campbell family home with four conical spires was built between 1746 and 1789. A guided tour will reveal the history of the family and region as you view the magnificent Armoury Hall and many fine rooms with tapestries, porcelains and portraits. Browse around the nearby town, planned by the Campbell family. Journey across mysterious Rannoch Moor and through Glen Coe, a spectacular glen made famous by the Massacre of Glen Coe of the Clan Macdonald in 1692, to Ballachulish on the coast.

Day 3: Road to the Isles & Isle of Skye

 This morning head north via Fort William and take the “Road to the Isles” through some of Scotland’s loveliest scenery, stopping for photos at the Glenfinnan Monument. At Mallaig cross by ferry to the Isle of Skye, sometimes called the “Misty Isle” due to the hazy weather brought by the Atlantic breezes. Visit the Clan Donald Centre at Armadale Castle to discover the history of the Lords of the Isles and the most powerful clan of the Isle of Skye. Drive through part of the island and return to the mainland by bridge, stopping for photos at the picturesque Eilean Donan Castle. Then drive along the beautiful shores of Loch Ness, famous for its monster. Continue to your hotel in Nairn, a manor house property set in spacious grounds near the North Sea.

Day 4: Culloden Battlefield & Sheepdogs

A short distance from Nairn is the Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre. Learn about the battle where British Government forces defeated the army of Prince Charles Edward Stuart, popularly named Bonnie Prince Charlie. See monuments commemorating troops as you walk around the moorland while the Visitor Centre explains how events led to the conflict and subsequent emigration to North America. Continue through majestic Highland scenery to Leault Farm for a demonstration of trained dogs herding sheep. Drive south through the high peaks of the Grampian Mountains to your gracious manor-style hotel near Pitlochry.

Day 5: Blair Castle & Whisky Tasting

A short drive will bring you to Blair Castle, home of the Dukes and Earls of Atholl. Dating back to 1269, the castle has been transformed through the ages, from a strong medieval fortress to a Victorian castle in the baronial style. These influences can still be seen today across the 30 rooms on full display. You will learn about Mary, Queen of Scots, Bonnie Prince Charlie and how Queen Victoria's famous stay led to the creation of Europe's only private army, the Atholl Highlanders. Visit Blair Athol Distillery to learn about the simple ingredients and many steps involved in whisky making. Tour the facilities and sample a “wee dram” at the end of the tour. Spend the afternoon at leisure to explore the gardens, hotel museum and other facilities or browse around the town of Pitlochry, within easy walking distance.

Day 6: Glamis Castle & St Andrews

Travel through lush countryside to visit Glamis Castle, the legendary setting of “Macbeth” and childhood home of the late Queen Mother. This is a majestic building and filled with contrasting priceless artifacts and homely furnishings. Drive across the modern Tay Bridge to St Andrews, the “Home of Golf.” See the famous Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and the Old Course and enjoy free time to browse in golf specialty stores or through the medieval town with its ruined cathedral and castle. This is the location of Scotland’s oldest university. Drive south into Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital, and enjoy a Scottish Evening with dinner and lively singing, story-telling and step-dancing.

Day 7: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour

This morning explore Edinburgh on a sightseeing tour. Compare and contrast the wide streets and elegant mansions of the Georgian 200-year-old “New Town” with the narrow lanes and medieval townhouses along the Royal Mile, the oldest part of the city. See Princes Street, the main shopping thoroughfare that separates the two areas. Learn about many prominent Scottish inventors, doctors and writers. Tour the imposing Edinburgh Castle where you can see historic buildings and enjoy splendid views of Edinburgh. The balance of the day is free for independent exploring, shopping and dining. On Jul 31 to Aug 21 departures enjoy the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo at the Castle esplanade.

Day 8: Tour Ends in Edinburgh

Your tour ends after breakfast.

 

Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
Fri Apr 27, 2018 Fri May 4, 2018 $1,810.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Sun May 6, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed May 2, 2018 Wed May 9, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 4, 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 6, 2018 Sun May 13, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed May 9, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 11, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 13, 2018 Sun May 20, 2018 $2,005.00 Sold Out
Wed May 16, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 18, 2018 Fri May 25, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 20, 2018 Sun May 27, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed May 23, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 $2,005.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri May 25, 2018 Fri Jun 1, 2018 $2,040.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun May 27, 2018 Sun Jun 3, 2018 $2,040.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed May 30, 2018 Wed Jun 6, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 1, 2018 Fri Jun 8, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Jun 3, 2018 Sun Jun 10, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Jun 6, 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jun 10, 2018 Sun Jun 17, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Jun 13, 2018 Wed Jun 20, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Sun Jun 24, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Jun 20, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 22, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Sun Jul 1, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jun 29, 2018 Fri Jul 6, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 1, 2018 Sun Jul 8, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Jul 4, 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jul 6, 2018 Fri Jul 13, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 8, 2018 Sun Jul 15, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jul 13, 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 15, 2018 Sun Jul 22, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Jul 18, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Jul 20, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Sun Jul 29, 2018 $2,085.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Jul 29, 2018 Sun Aug 5, 2018 $2,455.00 Sold Out
Wed Aug 1, 2018 Wed Aug 8, 2018 $2,455.00 Sold Out
Fri Aug 3, 2018 Fri Aug 10, 2018 $2,455.00 Tattoo Book
Sun Aug 5, 2018 Sun Aug 12, 2018 $2,455.00 Book
Wed Aug 8, 2018 Wed Aug 15, 2018 $2,455.00 Book
Fri Aug 10, 2018 Fri Aug 17, 2018 $2,455.00 Sold Out
Sun Aug 12, 2018 Sun Aug 19, 2018 $2,455.00 Sold Out
Wed Aug 15, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 $2,455.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Aug 17, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 $2,455.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Sold Out
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Sun Aug 26, 2018 $2,455.00 Sold Out
Wed Aug 22, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 $2,225.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Aug 24, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 $2,225.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Aug 26, 2018 Sun Sep 2, 2018 $2,225.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Aug 29, 2018 Wed Sep 5, 2018 $2,225.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Aug 31, 2018 Fri Sep 7, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Sep 2, 2018 Sun Sep 9, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed Sep 5, 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 $2,090.00 Sold Out
Fri Sep 7, 2018 Fri Sep 14, 2018 $2,090.00 Sold Out
Sun Sep 9, 2018 Sun Sep 16, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed Sep 12, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 $2,090.00 Sold Out
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Sun Sep 23, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Sep 21, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 $2,090.00 Sold Out
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Wed Oct 3, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Fri Oct 5, 2018 $2,090.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Sun Oct 7, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
Wed Oct 3, 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Oct 5, 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Oct 7, 2018 Sun Oct 14, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Oct 10, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Oct 12, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Sun Oct 21, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Wed Oct 17, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
Fri Oct 19, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 $1,875.00 Book
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Sun Oct 28, 2018 $1,875.00 Guaranteed Book
×

   100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242