From $2,200 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $680

View Dates & Pricing

Best of Britain | 9 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:


  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide


  • Macdonald Windsor (1 night)
  • York Marriott (1 night)
  • Dalhousie Castle Hotel (2 nights)
  • Hilton Hotel Liverpool (1 night)
  • Clayton Hotel Cardiff (1 night)
  • Radisson Blu Hotel (2 nights)


    • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
    • 5 dinners
    • Welcome get-together drink

    Other Inclusions

    • Visits, tours and admissions
    • Headsets for walking tours
    • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

    8 Nights / 13 Meals

    Starts in London / Ends in London


    Scottish Evening

    Cardiff Castle Banquet

    Oxford & York Walking Tours

    Windsor Castle

                     The Beatles Story in Liverpool

                                   Gretna Green


    9 Day Best of Britain Itinerary

    Day 1 - London Arrival & Windsor Castle

    Your vacation starts at your Windsor hotel at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director. Close to your hotel, visit Windsor Castle, residence of The Queen and the largest inhabited castle in the world. Join your tour director and trip participants for a welcome drink before dining in your hotel. After dinner take a brief walk around this compact and historic town with a local guide.

    Day 2 - Oxford University & York Minister

    Take a stroll through central Oxford to see some of the most famous colleges and impressive buildings. Learn about the city to understand how the two communities of “town” and “gown” co-exist. Drive north to York where a walking tour is the only way to access the tiny medieval streets including the Shambles, one of the city’s narrowest alleyways. Tour the Gothic York Minster, which is renowned for magnificent medieval stained glass windows. Check in to your hotel in York and savor dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Day 3 - Bamburgh Castle & Scottish Evening

    Drive north and pause for photos at a section of Hadrian’s Wall. Visit Bamburgh Castle, an imposing medieval fortress that is one of the largest inhabited castles in Britain, dating back to 1096. This magical castle is set high on a rocky plateau affording wonderful views along the coast. Imagine what life was like for the kings, courtiers and servants as you explore the dungeons of the Keep, the King’s Hall and the Medieval Kitchen which produced vast quantities of food. Continue through the Scottish Borders to Edinburgh and check in to your hotel. Head out for a lively Scottish Evening with dinner and entertainment.

    Day 4 - Edinburgh Castle & Guided City Tour

    Explore central Edinburgh this morning, starting in the 200-year-old “New Town” with its planned streets and elegant Georgian houses where many famous writers and inventors lived. See the Royal Mile where the medieval houses are clustered closely together with some as high as 11 floors. Tour the massive Edinburgh Castle to see the Crown Jewels of Scotland and the Stone of Destiny and enjoy great views right across the city. The afternoon is free for independent activities. You may like to visit some of the many museums or browse in the little shops along the Royal Mile. On August 06 to 20 departures watch the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo which takes place on the Castle Esplanade. 

    Day 5 - Lake District & Beatles’ Liverpool

    Stop in Gretna Green, the first village across the border from England where since 1754 young couples have crossed into Scotland to be married at the Old Blacksmith’s Shop. It is still a popular wedding place to this day. Drive through the Lake District, a region associated with Beatrix Potter. See stunning views of lakes, gentle hills and valleys. Stop in Grasmere where William Wordsworth penned some of his popular lines and you can see his grave in the village churchyard. Continue to Liverpool to visit The Beatles Story where you can hear their music and learn about their lives and work in a lively exhibit. Check in to your centrally-located hotel and after dinner you may head to the world-famous Cavern Club. 

    Day 6 - Tintern Abbey & Cardiff Castle Banquet

    Drive south through Shropshire, close to the Welsh border and one of the most unspoiled parts of rural England. Stop in Ludlow, a town that can trace its origins back 900 years, to see the huge castle and quaint old black-and-white houses. Continue south through the lovely Welsh countryside to visit the picturesque ruins of Tintern Abbey, founded in 1131 and dissolved in 1536 by order of King Henry VIII. In the 18th century it became a popular haunt of the poet, William Wordsworth. Head to Cardiff and tour Cardiff Castle, developed in Roman times and rebuilt through the centuries. Head to a Welsh evening for dinner and some lively music and entertainment.

    Day 7 - Roman Baths & Stonehenge

    Take a panoramic tour of Cardiff to see the principal areas and buildings and discover local information on a brief walking tour. A short drive will bring you to Bath for a visit to the Roman Baths and Pump Room, hot mineral-rich springs that have been popular since Roman times. At Salisbury Plain marvel at the prehistoric circle of vast monoliths of Stonehenge and learn about the primitive building methods used to create such an enduring monument. Drive to your hotel in London where the evening is free for independent activities.

    Day 8 - Tower of London & Tour

    This morning take a panoramic tour of central London to see famous landmarks including Piccadilly Circus with its statue of Eros, Nelson’s Column flanked by huge lions in Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Visit the mighty Tower of London to see the many fortresses, Beefeaters, ravens and the priceless Crown Jewels. The rest of the day is free for further exploring and there is no shortage of great things to see and do.

    Day 9 - Tour Ends Heathrow Airport

    Tour ends after breakfast.

    Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
    Sun Apr 8, 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 $2,265.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Apr 15, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 $2,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Apr 22, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 $2,650.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun May 6, 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun May 13, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun May 27, 2018 Mon Jun 4, 2018 $2,820.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Jun 3, 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jun 10, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 $2,820.00 Book
    Sun Jun 24, 2018 Mon Jul 2, 2018 $2,820.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Jul 1, 2018 Mon Jul 9, 2018 $2,440.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jul 8, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 $2,820.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Jul 15, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Jul 22, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 $2,820.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Jul 29, 2018 Mon Aug 6, 2018 $2,440.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Aug 5, 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 $3,060.00 Guaranteed Small Group Tattoo Book
    Sun Aug 12, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 $2,610.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Book
    Sun Aug 19, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 $2,685.00 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed Book
    Sun Aug 26, 2018 Mon Sep 3, 2018 $2,515.00 Book
    Sun Sep 9, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Sep 16, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 $2,440.00 Sold Out
    Sun Sep 23, 2018 Mon Oct 1, 2018 $2,370.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Oct 7, 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 $2,200.00 Guaranteed Book
    Sun Oct 14, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 $2,650.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
    Sun Oct 21, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 $2,200.00 Book

       100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242