From $975 PPDO Land Only

Single Supplement: $280

View Dates & Pricing

Taste of Ireland (D2D) | 6 Day Escorted 2018

Tour Includes:

Transport

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional driver/guide

Accommodation

    • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (1 night)
    • Killarney Towers Hotel (2 nights)
    • Bunratty Castle Hotel (1 night)
    • Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)

      Meals

      • Full breakfast daily except on day 1
      • 3 dinners
      • 1 Lunch
      • Welcome get-together drink

      Other Inclusions

      • Visits, tours and admissions
      • Headsets for walking tours
      • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
      • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

               5 Nights / 9 Meals

      Starts in Dublin / Ends in Dublin

      Highlights:

      Dublin’s Merry Ploughboy Pub Dinner/Show

      Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet

      Dublin Castle

      Kiss The Blarney Stone

      Ring of Kerry Tour

                                    Cliffs of Moher

       

      6 Day Taste of Ireland Itinerary (Tour C)

      Day 1 : Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub

      Start at Dublin Airport with a group transfer to your hotel between 7:00 AM and 12:00 Noon. If your flight arrives later than noon, transfer to the hotel at your own expense. At 2:00 PM all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; the evocative figures of the Famine Memorial; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboys Traditional Night for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. 

      Day 2 : Blarney Castle & Killarney

      Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork City, visit Blarney Stone & Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mill where you can find quality Irishmade goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. 

      Day 3 : Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

      Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for “Star Wars VII” movie. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.

      Day 4 : Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle

      Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of limestone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. 

      Day 5 : Dublin Extension via Galway

      Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.

      Day 6 : Depart from Dublin Airport

      Your program ends after breakfast today.

      Tour Starts Tour Ends Price (PPDO) Tour Status  
      Thu Jul 19, 2018 Tue Jul 24, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Jul 21, 2018 Thu Jul 26, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Jul 23, 2018 Sat Jul 28, 2018 $1,520.00 Book
      Thu Jul 26, 2018 Tue Jul 31, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Jul 28, 2018 Thu Aug 2, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Jul 30, 2018 Sat Aug 4, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Thu Aug 2, 2018 Tue Aug 7, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Sat Aug 4, 2018 Thu Aug 9, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Aug 6, 2018 Sat Aug 11, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Aug 11, 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 $1,780.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
      Mon Aug 13, 2018 Sat Aug 18, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Thu Aug 16, 2018 Tue Aug 21, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Small Group Sold Out
      Sat Aug 18, 2018 Thu Aug 23, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Aug 20, 2018 Sat Aug 25, 2018 $1,480.00 Sold Out
      Thu Aug 23, 2018 Tue Aug 28, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Aug 25, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Aug 27, 2018 Sat Sep 1, 2018 $1,480.00 Book
      Thu Aug 30, 2018 Tue Sep 4, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Sat Sep 1, 2018 Thu Sep 6, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Sep 3, 2018 Sat Sep 8, 2018 $1,780.00 Guaranteed Book
      Thu Sep 6, 2018 Tue Sep 11, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Sep 8, 2018 Thu Sep 13, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Sep 10, 2018 Sat Sep 15, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Thu Sep 13, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 $1,520.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Sep 15, 2018 Thu Sep 20, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Sep 17, 2018 Sat Sep 22, 2018 $1,520.00 Book
      Thu Sep 20, 2018 Tue Sep 25, 2018 $1,480.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Sep 22, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 $1,480.00 Book
      Mon Sep 24, 2018 Sat Sep 29, 2018 $1,480.00 Book
      Thu Sep 27, 2018 Tue Oct 2, 2018 $1,340.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Sep 29, 2018 Thu Oct 4, 2018 $1,340.00 Sold Out
      Mon Oct 1, 2018 Sat Oct 6, 2018 $1,340.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Thu Oct 4, 2018 Tue Oct 9, 2018 $1,235.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Sat Oct 6, 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 $1,200.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Mon Oct 8, 2018 Sat Oct 13, 2018 $1,235.00 Book
      Thu Oct 11, 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 $1,235.00 Guaranteed Sold Out
      Sat Oct 13, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 $1,200.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Oct 15, 2018 Sat Oct 20, 2018 $1,235.00 Guaranteed Book
      Thu Oct 18, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 $1,235.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Oct 20, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 $1,500.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
      Mon Oct 22, 2018 Sat Oct 27, 2018 $1,235.00 Sold Out
      Thu Oct 25, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 $1,200.00 Guaranteed Book
      Sat Oct 27, 2018 Thu Nov 1, 2018 $1,200.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Oct 29, 2018 Sat Nov 3, 2018 $1,155.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Nov 5, 2018 Sat Nov 10, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Nov 12, 2018 Sat Nov 17, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Nov 19, 2018 Sat Nov 24, 2018 $1,080.00 Guaranteed Book
      Mon Nov 26, 2018 Sat Dec 1, 2018 $1,350.00 Guaranteed Small Group Book
      Mon Dec 3, 2018 Sat Dec 8, 2018 $1,005.00 Book
      Mon Dec 10, 2018 Sat Dec 15, 2018 $975.00 Book
      ×

         100 Spring St, Boston MA, 02132 | 1.617.327.4242